Skip to content

20 Monstruos! 2007​-​2015 (CD)

Release Date: 05/12/2022
Catalog Ref: GC048
20 Monstruos! was compiled by Los Protones and mastered by Wicho Garcia February 2015 in Lima, Peru. Cover art and illustration: Pamela Espino ( Layout: Pablo Goto. All original compositions registered in BMI. Contact: Website: Facebook:

Los Protones were formed in Lima, Peru, in 2007, after the breakup of Manganzoides, one of Latin America’s most influential garage punk bands of the 90’s-00’s. Over three studio albums (Los Protones-2009, Hijas del Diablo-2011, and Maravilla!-2013), they have developed a unique instro style that combines surf rock, psychedelia, garage and, occasionally, some Peruvian tropical sounds, spaghetti western and more.

Los Protones have played all over Peru, from large outdoor festivals and national TV sets to old theaters and tiny bars, and have also taken their sounds to Argentina and Mexico. The current lineup includes Gustavo (percussion), Tito (drums), Andres (bass), Jimi (organ) and Gonzaleo (guitar).

Subscribe to our newsletter