Skip to content

The Incredible Sucking Spongies (10'')

Limited edition 250 copies black vinyl.


Out of stock

Out of stock

Record Company:

The Incredible Sucking Spongies is an instrumental combo originated in 1997 in the city of Antwerp (Belgium). Their repertoire is rooted in surf music but combines influences that go far beyond the limits of the genre, resulting in an infectious and original sound. Besides the Spongies originals they also present often obscure covers. Over the years they built up a notorious live reputation, but they only released 1 limited edition album themselves in 2003: Let there be surf!..

The last few years, the band was put on hold mainly to focus on different side projects, but now they’re back in full effect with new material and a new vinyl album on Green Cookie Records. Check it out!

Filip Borms (bass); Jan Peeters (guitar); Dirk Van den Berge (guitar); Dirk Van Rosendaal (drums).


A1 Barracuda 02:27
A2 Cadid Cuban 02:58
A3 The Easy Way 03:08
A4 Bulgar A’ La Klezmatics 02:27
B1 De Collega’s 02:33
B2 Sad Moose 02:25
B3 De Positivo’s 02:53
B4 Barracuda Strikes Again 02:28

All songs by The Incredible Spongies expect
Candid Cuban by Wim Jongbloed
Bulgar a la Klezmatics by The Klezmatics
De Collega’s by Pieter Verlinden

Filip Borms (bass); Jan Peeters (lead guitar); Dirk Van den Berge (rhythm guitar); Dirk Van Rosendaal (drums).

Guest musicians on tracks 3, 7 & 8
Chris De Weerdt (trumpet & whistling)
Danny Verleyen (tenor sax)

Recorded and mixed by Joes Brands at Sputnik Studio
Mastered by Gert Van Hoof at Cochlea Mastering
Sleeve Design by Jan Peeters

Subscribe to our newsletter