Skip to content

The Buckle Busters (2) – The Buckle Busters – CD


1 in stock

Record Company:
Catalog Number: DCCD27
Barcode: 7 47014 55582 8
It’s the debut CD by The Buckle Busters, a Bellingham Washington combo that is part western swing, part country, part bluegrass, and part hillbilly jazz. Their high energy shows have translated to a very broad fan base, and have led to shows opening for country and blues artists such as Carolyn Mark, Del Rey, and the Junita Family. The band features several members of The Footstompin’ Trio (Tom Forster on drums (who also plays in Seattle rockabilly combo The Donettes), Jeff Gray on bass/vocals and Dan Lowinger on electric guitar), along with Jordan Francisco on lead vocals/acoustic guitar/mandolin/banjo and Howie Meltzer on fiddle. Included are faves written by legends like Johnny Cash, Merle Travis and Hank Snow, among others.


1. Golden Rocket
2. Kinfolks In Carolina
3. Shotgun Boogie
4. Mean Eyed Cat
5. Stomp
6. Texas Plains
7. The Buckle Buster
8. Peach Pickin Time In Georgia

Subscribe to our newsletter