Skip to content

The Cramps – Songs The Lord Taught Us – LP (Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Unofficial Release)


Out of stock

Out of stock

Record Company:
Catalog Number: CDLXLP02-ltd
A truly amazing release from the same folk who did the RnR Monster Bash special edition last year (ILL EAGLE). This is the ORIGINAL version of Songs The Lord Taught Us that The Cramps wanted released. It has been expertly remastered from one of only a handful of test pressing copies known to exist (all the original masters were destroyed in the Universal fire a few years back). In the late 90’s, a version of this was released, taken from a 2nd generation cassette recording and while welcome at the time, this edition is head and shoulders above the ‘Alien Records’ edition in terms of sound quality, artwork and presentation. In addition to the amazing attention to detail on the record and the sleeve, there are 2 different replica posters (Screen prints on heavy guage art paper) of the promotional posters used for the original release, one of which was recently put on Ebay for a ludicrously stupid amount of money ($5000.00+). 100 copies Midnight Red (appears black but is actually RED vinyl) + Poster 1. 100 copies Transparent Orange (As per sleeve logo) + Poster 2 [r15259732]. 200 copies Standard Black Vinyl (No poster). This copy!


A1. Drug Train (3:22)
A2. Garbage Man (3:32)
A3. Rock On The Moon (1:43)
A4. I Was A Teenage Werewolf (3:05)
A5. Sunglasses After Dark (3:47)
A6. Strychnine
A7. The Mad Daddy (3:16)
B1. Mystery Plane (3:40)
B2. Zombie Dance (1:53)
B3. I’m Cramped (2:36)
B4. What’s Behind The Mask? (2:06)
B5. Tear It Up (2:31)
B6. Fever (4:16)
B7. TV Set (3:31)
B8. Twist And Shout (3:22)

Subscribe to our newsletter