Skip to content

TMGS (The Moe Greene Specials) - Ain't No Place - CD

Holed up in some old movie… a western, the kind you like.

On their 5th album, TMGS combine the soulful melancholic alt countryrock of ‘Rivers & Coastlines’ with the spaghetti western sound from the first albums.


2 in stock

Record Company:
Catalog Number: SMR213
Barcode: 5425032605491
Released October 19, 2018. Ain’t No Place was recorded & mixed at Sputnikstudio, Schoten by Joes Brands during fall/winter 2017/2018. Mastered at Cochlea, Lier by Gert Van Hoof. All songs: Lodiers – TMGS. In loving memory of Tom Van De Zande (1981 – 2017).
TMGS is:
Peter Lodiers: lead vocals – electric & acoustic guitars
Stof Janssens: electric guitars
Dirk Van Rosendaal: drums – percussion – backing vocals
Yves Seyns: piano – organ – keyboards
Jeroen Vervloet: bass – backing vocals
Bart Raats: trumpet
Koen Van Loon: trumpet
Tineke Herrijgers: backing vocals – lead vocal on 7
Wim Elzinga: pedal steel
Joes Brands: percussion


1. The Wasted Hours (4:12)
2. Willows (5:14)
3. Woke Up Again (3:25)
4. Holding The Reins (3:37)
5. Won’t Be Easy (5:23)
6. Cold Day On The Lake (5:32)
7. Always Underrate (3:41)
8. All Came Down (5:07)
9. Until The Morning (4:26)
10. Loneliness (Ain’t No Place) (5:30)

Subscribe to our newsletter