Skip to content

De Keefmen – De Keefmen – 10″


1 in stock

Record Company:
Catalog Number: KUUR-011
Recorded & produced in two days at the Tapeworm Studios in the Summer of 2008.Back cover photo taken at The vera.”6654321″ originally performed by [a164264].

De Keefmen (The Keefmen) are a sixties-style garage rock trio from the Netherlands. De Keefmen were formed out of the ashes of The Miracle Men, which released a 7” on Kuriosa Records (The Netherlands) and a full-length album on Teen Sound Records (Italy). After dozens of successful shows in The Netherlands and Germany the band broke up by the end of 2007. In early 2008 they decided to continue again, but this time as a trio, with a new name and a new sound.

De Keefmen are inspired by Otis Redding, The Sonics, The Remains and The Byrds, and closer to home, Q’65, The Outsiders and Cuby & The Blizzards. After some shows in the Netherlands the band entered the studio in 2009 to put out a 10” record on Kuriosa Records and a 7” single on Vinyl Junkie Rekkids from Spain. To celebrate their Spanish release De Keefmen did a small tour in Spain. The band entered the studio for a second time and now Dirty Water Records from London was interested in releasing a full-length album of De Keefmen.

In the summer of 2010 their debut album ‘Mirror of Time’ appeared in record stores. Dirty Water Records also released the first video of the band for the song ‘I Need Help!’ Critics received their record very well, both nationally and internationally. In 2010 De Keefmen went to Spain for a second tour and performed with bands such as The Standells and The Birds. The band has quite a reputation for their short, wild and energetic live shows.



A1. Say We’re Through (2:39)
A2. Told You Once, Told You Twice (2:54)
A3. Misunderstood (2:20)
A4. The Mystery Tree (2:28)
B1. (Don’t Let Me Wait) Till The End Of Time (2:03)
B2. Everything I´ve Got (3:07)
B3. 6654321 (2:41)
B4. I´ve Been Loving You For Too Long (3:50)

Subscribe to our newsletter