Skip to content

Palmiyeler - Akdeniz - LP


8 in stock

Record Company:
Catalog Number: GC067
Barcode: 5902249002515
Palmiyeler invites you for a drink by wavy beaches where you can enjoy their fun-psych-surf-pop sounds with serious lyrics darken by Istanbul’s genuine chaos. Founded as an Istanbul based garage rock trio comprised of lead vocalist/guitarist Mertcan Mertbilek, bassist Tarık Töre, and drummer Rana Uludağ. Recorded their debut ‘Palmiyeler EP’ in 2013 and released on vinyl and all digital platforms in 2015. After the release guitarist/keyboardist Barış Konyalı has joined the band. They spent time touring, making videos and recording the next album. Following their first release in 2015, the band returned with II (Venus) in 2017, the debut LP with singles ‘Senden Haber Yok’ and ‘Karbeyaz’. The LP is released by Tantana Records as a limited edition 12” and through all digital formats. Palmiyeler released their third studio album Akdeniz including lead singles ‘Derine’ and ‘Kalbim Seni Arar’ on May 25, 2018.


A1. Yak Ateşi (5:44)
A2. Akdeniz (5:13)
A3. Derine (3:17)
A4. Kalbim Seni Arar (4:10)
B1. Sıcak Günler Geri Geldi (2:50)
B2. Rüzgar, Deniz (4:20)
B3. Gün Doğmadan Gel (6:26)

Subscribe to our newsletter