Skip to content
Palmiyler lp

Akdeniz (LP)

Release Date: 25/05/2020
Catalog Ref: GC067
★ LP 12" vinyl BLACK edition of 250 copies ★

Palmiyeler invites you for a drink by wavy beaches where you can enjoy their fun-psych-surf-pop sounds with serious lyrics darken by Istanbul’s genuine chaos. Founded as an Istanbul based garage rock trio comprised of lead vocalist/guitarist Mertcan Mertbilek, bassist Tarık Töre, and drummer Rana Uludağ. They recorded their debut ‘Palmiyeler EP’ in 2013 and released on vinyl and all digital platforms in 2015. After the release guitarist/keyboardist Barış Konyalı has joined the band. They spent time touring, making videos and recording their debut album II (Venus) with the singles ‘Senden Haber Yok’ and ‘Karbeyaz’. The LP is released by Tantana Records in 2017 as a limited edition LP and through all digital formats. Palmiyeler released their 2nd studio album Akdeniz including the lead singles ‘Derine’ and ‘Kalbim Seni Arar’ on May 25, 2018.

The band is recording their 3rd studio album now and going their first US tour in February, 2020.


All songs written and performed by Palmiyeler:
Mertcan Mertbilek (Guitar, Vocals), Tarik Töre Elgay (Bass), Rana Uludağ (Drums), Barış Konyalı (Guitar).
Additional musicians: Alpago Polat (Saxophone, Flute), Yasemin Yasu (Back Vocals).
Recorded and mixed by Berk Sivrikaya at Kare Muzikevi in Istanbul, Mastered by Everett Young.

Subscribe to our newsletter