Skip to content

The Incredible Sucking Spongies (10″)

Release Date: 25/05/2020
Catalog Ref: GC065

10″ vinyl BLACK edition of 250 copies

The Incredible Sucking Spongies is an instrumental combo originated in 1997 in the city of Antwerp (Belgium). Their repertoire is rooted in surf music but combines influences that go far beyond the limits of the genre, resulting in an infectious and original sound. Besides the Spongies originals they also present often obscure covers. Over the years they built up a notorious live reputation, but they only released 1 limited edition album themselves in 2003: Let there be surf!..

The last few years, the band was put on hold mainly to focus on different side projects, but now they’re back in full effect with new material and a new vinyl album on Green Cookie Records. Check it out!

Filip Borms (bass); Jan Peeters (guitar); Dirk Van den Berge (guitar); Dirk Van Rosendaal (drums).


All songs by The Incredible Spongies expect
Candid Cuban by Wim Jongbloed
Bulgar a la Klezmatics by The Klezmatics
De Collega’s by Pieter Verlinden

Filip Borms (bass); Jan Peeters (lead guitar); Dirk Van den Berge (rhythm guitar); Dirk Van Rosendaal (drums).

Guest musicians on tracks 3, 7 & 8
Chris De Weerdt (trumpet & whistling)
Danny Verleyen (tenor sax)

Recorded and mixed by Joes Brands at Sputnik Studio
Mastered by Gert Van Hoof at Cochlea Mastering
Sleeve Design by Jan Peeters

Contact and bookings
Dirk Van Rosendaal
Mobile +32 496 59 43 87
[email protected]

Subscribe to our newsletter